Tuesday, May 08, 2007

Past Migraine Chat Themes & Transcripts


New to Somebody Heal Me? Subscribe to the Somebody Heal Me feed:
Subscribe in a reader or subscribe by e-mail. Follow me on Twitter @somebodyhealme.

 Past Migraine Chat Themes & Transcripts:
  • Wednesday, June 6, 2012 at 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET / 1 pm PT: Migraine Awareness Month Chat: What do you wish people better understood about living with Migraine Disease?
  • Wednesday, June 20, 2012 at 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT: Migraine Awareness Month Chat Pt 2: What do you need in order to live well with Migraine Disease that you currently don't have in your life. Tangible or intangible, it's all fair game!
  • Wednesday, July 11, 2012 at 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET / 1 pm PT: Tips & tricks for dealing with heat and sun as a Migraine trigger during the season of outdoor activities, parties and events. And coping when Migraine Disease causes you to miss out.
  • Wednesday, July 25, 2012 at 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT: Living with other chronic conditions & Migraine: How to balance everything.
  • Wednesday, August 8, 2012 at 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET / 1 pm PT: How to maintain consistency when Migraine makes it seem impossible.
  • Wednesday, August 22, 2012 at 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT: Tips & tricks for traveling when you live with Migraine disease.  
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2012 at 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET / 1 pm PT: How to handle the social stigma of Migraine. Coping when family, friends, coworkers, etc. don't understand Migraine Disease and say stupid, hurtful things. 
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2012 at 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT: Share what helps you cope with Migraine Disease: Products, techniques, treatments, medications, hobbies, etc.
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2012 at 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET / 1 pm PT: Family Relationships & Migraines: How they're affected & strategies for improving understanding.
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2012 at 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT: A Game Plan for the Holidays: Let's discuss strategies for dealing with the stress and triggers often associated with the winter holidays.
  • Wednesday, November 14, 2012 at 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET / 1 pm PT: Share your tips & tricks for successfully taking on the health care system and get advice for problems you currently need help with.
  • Wednesday, November 28, 2012 at 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT: How was your Thanksgiving holiday & what will you do differently at Christmas as a result of how it went? 
  • Wednesday, December 12, 2012 at 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET / 1 pm PT: What's hardest for you at the holidays and how can you cope? 
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2012 at 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT: How was your holiday? Come share the good & the bad. 
  • Wednesday, January 9, 2013 at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET: Depression & Migraine: Coping with & combating this insidious monster.
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2013 at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET: Unexpected blessings that have come out of our experiences living with Migraine Disease. 

  • Wednesday, February 13, 2013 at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET: Headache disorders & our intimate relationships. How they suffer & what we can do to overcome the challenges. 

  • Wednesday, February 27, 2013 at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET: General chat.

  • Wednesday, March 27, 2013 at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET: Migraine & Stigma: How has stigma affected your life, career and relationships? (rescheduled from February) 

  • Wednesday, April 10, 2013 at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET: Managing the guilt that so often accompanies living with Migraine Disease or another headache disorder.

  • Wednesday, April 24, 2013 at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET: Favorite headache disorders resources: blogs, books, Tweeters, websites, etc.
  •  CHAT ARCHIVE: Migraine Chat - April 24, 2013 
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2013 at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET: Managing the guilt that so often accompanies living with Migraine Disease or another headache disorder.
  •  CHAT RESOURCES: Migraine Chat - May 8, 2013 
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2013 at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET: General chat - no set topic. 

  • Wednesday, June 12, 2013: Migraine & Headache Awareness Month Chat: Unmasking Chronic Headache Disorders: What do you wish people understood about Chronic Migraine?

  • Wednesday, June 26, 2013: General chat (no set topic)

  • Wednesday, July 10, 2013: General chat (no set topic)

  • Wednesday, July 24, 2013: General chat (no set topic)

  • Wednesday, August 14, 2013 at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET: General chat (no set topic)

  • Wednesday, August 28, 2013, at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET: General chat (no set topic) 
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2013, at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET: General chat (no set topic) 
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2013, at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET: General chat (no set topic) 
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2013, at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET: General chat (no set topic) 
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2013, at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET: General chat (no set topic) 
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2013, at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET: General chat (no set topic) 
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2013, at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET: General chat (no set topic)

Content by Diana E. Lee. 

DISCLAIMER: Nothing on this site constitutes medical or legal advice. I am a patient who is engaged and educated and enjoys sharing my experiences and news about migraines, pain and depression. Please consult your own health care providers for advice on your unique situation.