Monday, August 05, 2013

August 2013 Migraine Chat Dates, Times & Themes


New to Somebody Heal Me? Subscribe to the Somebody Heal Me feed:
Subscribe in a reader or subscribe by e-mail. Follow me on Twitter @somebodyhealme.

Please mark your calendars so you don't miss our two August 2013 online Migraine Chats. 

These chats are a great opportunity for anyone living with a Headache Disorder to share support and information.

Afternoon Chat

Our afternoon chat will be held on Wednesday, August 14, 2013, at 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET / 1 pm PT.

Our theme is: Developing a Headache Disorders Care Team. Why is it important? How do you form one? Who's on your team?

Evening Chat

Our evening chat will be held on Wednesday, August 28, 2013, at 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT. 

Our theme is: Effectively communicating & working with our doctors & other health care providers.

Migraine Chat is an online chatroom for Headache Disorders & Migraine patients that's held twice each month on Wednesdays in a private, password protected chat room. 

Anyone can participate, but chatting in this setting provides a more comfortable atmosphere for those who don't want to share all their thoughts about living with a Headache Disorder through Twitter or other social media.

For more information about how to participate visit: Migraine Chat.

"Like" the Migraine Chat on Facebook so you can stay abreast of all the announcements: Migraine Chat on Facebook.

If you'd like to receive email notices about upcoming Migraine Chat events and reminders, please send me an email at somebodyhealme@gmail.com, and I'll add you to the mailing list.

There is no need to RSVP or register to participate in any of our Migraine Chats. Just show up & join in. It's truly as simple as that. Let me know if you have questions. I hope to see you there!

Content by Diana E. Lee.




DISCLAIMER: Nothing on this site constitutes medical or legal advice. I am a patient who is engaged and educated and enjoys sharing my experiences and news about migraines, pain and depression. Please consult your own health care providers for advice on your unique situation.