Friday, October 25, 2013

AHMA Migraine & Headache Patient Conference: Details & Scholarships


New to Somebody Heal Me? Subscribe to the Somebody Heal Me feed:
Subscribe in a reader or subscribe by e-mail. Follow me on Twitter @somebodyhealme.

The first annual American Headache & Migraine Association Conference will be held Sunday, November 24, 2013, in Scottsdale, Arizona, in conjunction with the professional meeting of the American Headache Society

Please keep reading to learn about scholarships (applications are due today) and the conference generally.

SCHOLARSHIPS

2013 AHMA Conference Scholarships: Online Scholarship Application.

Deadline: TODAY, Friday, October 25, 2013, before the end of the day (12 am ET / 11 pm CT / 10 pm MT / 9 pm PT).

First things first, let's talk scholarships. We're pleased to be able to offer a total of eight $500 scholarships to enable AHMA members to come to the conference who wouldn't otherwise be able to afford to come.

Unfortunately, today is the last day to apply. Since this is the first year of the organization, we didn't know until recently whether we'd be able to find the money to give out any scholarships at all. So while we're sorry to give everyone such a short amount of time to apply, we're thrilled to be able to offer this many scholarships.

2013 AHMA CONFERENCE

Date: Sunday, November 24, 2013, 10:30 am - 6 pm
Location: JW Marriott Camelback Inn, Scottsdale, Arizona
Learn more & register here: AHMA Conference 2013

The conference is only open to AHMA members, but joining this patient-focused organization is easy and affordable. Visit this link to learn more and join today: EaseHeadacheMigraine.com

Whether you can attend our first conference or not, there are many benefits to joining, including access to a private, members-only forum and membership in an organization that is all about serving your needs as a patient and giving you a voice.

Content by Diana E. Lee.

DISCLAIMER: Nothing on this site constitutes medical or legal advice. I am a patient who is engaged and educated and enjoys sharing my experiences and news about migraines, pain and depression. Please consult your own health care providers for advice on your unique situation.